Interstate Commission for EMS Personnel Practice Members

The membership of the Commission is established under Section 10, Subsection B.1 of the Recognition of EMS Personnel Licensure Interstate Compact (REPLICA).  The responsible official of the state EMS authority or their designee shall be the delegate to the Commission from each member state.   Each member has one seat on the Commission and one vote on each matter brought before the body. 

Below listed are the members of the Interstate Commission for EMS Personnel Practice and their contact information state-by-state: 

Alabama

Stephen Wilson, Acting Director
Alabama Department of Public Health
Office of EMS – The RSA Tower
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1100
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Phone: (334) 206-5383
Fax: (334) 206-0364
Stephen.Wilson@adph.state.al.us

Colorado

Jeanne-Marie Bakehouse, Branch Chief
EMS & Trauma Services
Colorado Department of Public Health and the Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, Colorado 80246
Phone: (303) 692-2987
Fax (303) 691-7720
jeanne.bakehouse@state.co.us

Delaware

Diane McGinnis – Hainsworth, Director
Office of Emergency Medical Services
EMS and Preparedness Section
100 Sunnyside Road
Smyrna, DE 19977
(302) 223-1350 office
(302) 223-1330 fax
Diane.Hainsworth@state.de.us

Georgia

Keith Wages, Director
Georgia Office of EMS and Trauma
1680 Phoenix Blvd, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30349-5576
Phone: 770-996-3133
Fax: (770) 996-7656
robert.wages@dph.ga.gov

Idaho

Wayne Denny, Bureau Chief
Idaho Bureau of EMS and Preparedness
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720
Phone: (877)-554-3367
Fax: (208) 334-4015
Wayne.Denny@dhw.idaho.gov

Kansas

Joe House, Executive Director
Kansas Board of EMS
900 SW Jackson
Suite 1031
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: (785) 296-7296
Fax: (785) 296-6212
Joseph.House@ks.gov

Mississippi

Alisa Williams, Director
Mississippi Bureau of EMS
PO Box 1700
Jackson, MS 39215
Phone: (601) 576-7365
Fax: (601) 576-7270
Alisa.Williams@msdh.ms.gov

Tennessee

Donna G. Tidwell, Director
Tennessee Office of EMS
665 Mainstream Drive, 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 741-4521
Fax: (615) 741-4217
Donna.G.Tidwell@tn.gov

Texas

Joe Schmider, Director
Office of EMS/Trauma System Coordination
Exchange Building
8407 Wall Street RM N-430
Austin Texas 78714-9347
PH: (512) 834-6737
Fax: (512) 834-6738
Joseph.Schmider@dshs.texas.gov

Utah

Utah Bureau of EMS and Preparedness
P.O. Box 142004
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2004
Phone: (801) 273-6671
Cell: (801) 560-1544
Fax: (801) 277-6493
gdansie@utah.gov

Virginia

Utah Bureau of EMS and Preparedness
P.O. Box 142004
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2004
Phone: (801) 273-6671
Cell: (801) 560-1544
Fax: (801) 277-6493
Gary.Brown@vdh.virginia.gov

Wyoming

Andy Gienapp, Manager /State Director
Office of EMS
Health Readiness & Response Section
6101 Yellowstone Road, Suite 400
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone(307) 777-7955
Fax: (307) 777-5639
Andy.Gienapp@wyo.gov