Interstate Commission for EMS Personnel Practice – Committees 

Executive Committee

(meets every other Friday at 3:00p.m. EST)

Joe Schmider, Director — Chair 
Office of EMS/Trauma System Coordination
Exchange Building
8407 Wall Street RM N-430
Austin Texas 78714-9347
PH: (512) 834-6737
Fax: (512) 834-6738
Joseph.Schmider@dshs.texas.gov

Jeanne-Marie Bakehouse, Branch Chief — Vice Chair 
EMS & Trauma Services
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, Colorado  80246
Phone: (303) 692-2987
Fax (303) 691-7720
jeanne.bakehouse@state.co.us

Andy Gienapp, Manager /State Director — Secretary 
Office of EMS
Health Readiness & Response Section
6101 Yellowstone Road, Suite 400
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone(307) 777-7955
Fax: (307) 777-5639
Andy.Gienapp@wyo.gov

Stephen Wilson, Acting Director — Treasurer 
Alabama Department of Public Health
Office of EMS – The RSA Tower
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1100
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Phone: (334) 206-5383
Fax: (334) 206-0364
Stephen.Wilson@adph.state.al.us

Donna G. Tidwell, Director —  Member-at-Large 
Tennessee Office of EMS
665 Mainstream Drive, 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 741-4521
Fax: (615) 741-4217
Donna.G.Tidwell@tn.gov

Rules Committee – established December 15, 2017

(meets every Tuesday at 4:00p.m. EST)

Wayne Denny, Bureau Chief —  Chair
Idaho Bureau of EMS and Preparedness
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720
Phone(877-554-3367
Fax: (208) 334-4015
Wayne.Denny@dhw.idaho.gov

Jeanne-Marie Bakehouse, Branch Chief 
EMS & Trauma Services
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, Colorado  80246
Phone: (303) 692-2987
Fax (303) 691-7720
jeanne.bakehouse@state.co.us

Guy Dansie, EMS Director 
Utah Bureau of EMS and Preparedness
P.O. Box 142004
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2004
Phone: (801) 273-6671
Cell: (801) 560-1544
Fax: (801) 277-6493
gdansie@utah.gov

Andy Gienapp, Manager State Director 
Office of EMS
Health Readiness & Response Section
6101 Yellowstone Road, Suite 400
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone(307) 777-7955
Fax: (307) 777-5639
Andy.Gienapp@wyo.gov